Mendelian Society of India was founded in the year 1984 as a commemorative tribute to Gregor Johann Mendel on his death centenary and with a view to serve as an effective communication linkage among the interdisciplinary workers in the field of Science. This is an International Professional Society registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 ( No. 175 / 85 ) operating on a no-profit basis. It has a wide membership network covering individuals as well as institutions. The Society is primarily involved in organizing seminars, symposia, conference, training camps, workshops, discourses, etc., in the field of human resource development, with special emphasis on cross-transfer of training knowledge and skills among individuals, organizations and institutions.


Founder Members - Prof. ( Dr. ) R. N. Trivedi, Drs. M. P. Trivedi, A. K. Sinha, Rajesh Kumar, M. Roy, H. Chakraborty, A. Yashmin, Ms. Saroj Jha, Drs. R. K. Jha, S. K. Trivedi, S. N. Singh, Shrirangjee Dubey, B. N. Roy, F. H. Hashmi, S. Mukherjee, Md Khalil Ansari, S. R. C. Trivedi, Ramanuj Pd. Singh, A. Raquib, S. B. Singh, Vishnudeo Prasad, Satish Kumar, Mrs. Suman Trivedi and Dr. P. D. Narain.

First executive council ( Governing Body )

  • President : Prof. Y. S. Murty
  • Secretary : Prof. R. N. Trivedi
  • Jt. Secretary : Dr. M. P. Trivedi, Dr. N. K. Shashtri
  • Treasurer : Dr. A. Raquib
  • Councillors

    Dr. Sunita Mukherjee, Dr. Renuka Sharan, Dr. A. K. Sinha, Dr. R. P. Upadhyaya, Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Dr. Akhileshwar Sharma, Dr. H. Chakraborty, Dr. P. D. Narain, Dr. Birju Sharma, Dr. Suraj Nath Singh, Dr. Srirangjee Dubey, Dr. Satya Narain Singh, Dr. S. C. Pathak, Mr. Aftab Ahmad, Dr. F. H. Hashmi, Dr. Srikant Sharma, Mr Ram Naresh Singh.